2016 WEBINAR SERIES

 

 

MAEC is excited to partner with the Parental Readiness and Empowerment Program (PREP), an initiative of the Lawyers’ Committee for Civil Rights Under Law, and the Office for Civil Rights, to present a webinar for parents of English Learners (ELs): English Language Learners Rights and How to Communicate with School Staff

 

PREP believes in empowering parents to become stronger advocates for their children and trains parents on their legal rights in their child's education. 

 

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

 

12:00pm ET/9:00am PT in English

5:00pm ET/2:00pm PT in Spanish

 

 

 

Presenters

 

 

Nora Morales

Vice President, MAEC
Senior Education Equity Advisor,
Mid-Atlantic Equity Center

 

Marcelo Quiñones
Attorney
Office for Civil Rights
U.S. Department of Education

 

 

 

 

 

 

CLOSE